Welcome Guest: Register | Log in

FAQ | Search | Memberlist | Usergroups

Which video

ExtremeBartending.com Forum Index -> Flair Bartending
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Friend

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2004 1:47 am
PostPost subject: Which video

Ive been throwing bottles and tins around for like 9 months. I own only 2 videos and Ive already learned more than these two videos have to offer.
Im pretty coordinated so I can learn new tricks in no time.
Im thinking about getting another video or two but theres so many I dont know which ones to get.
Im looking for something that focuses on advanced working flair. Like quick creative moves that are simple for someone who is experienced but look really cool.
Can someone help me out please?

Thanks
flair_girl

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2004 7:53 am
PostPost subject: Flair videos

I personally prefer watching flair videos of competitions and stealing moves from them...that way, you're not learning all your moves from one person that another bartender next door could be learning, too. It also gives you the chance to mix up the moves and styles from different bartenders. Legends is a really good DVD--on the finals disc they have a special Working Flair category so you have a ton of moves to steal Wink Most flair comps, though, have a working flair component so you should be able to pick up some new moves. Flair on, dude!
friend

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 9:24 pm
PostPost subject:

Yeah all the slow motion kinda aggrivates me. Its great for someone just starting though.

It does feel better to come up with a move yourself even though you know its already been done.

What is working flar in a competition? How does it differ from the rest of the comp? Is it just more focused on the drink, like more drinks in a given time thus forcing you to do quick moves?
flair_girl

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2004 5:30 am
PostPost subject: Working Flair